top of page
  • Writer's pictureKevin Williams

Jake and the Sharon Tree Camp: ''Wonder Jake STRIKES AGAIN!!!"

Originally posted on Facebook August 3, 2018


Two years ago today I said goodbye to a dear and precious friend. He was with me through some of the darkest times of my life and was with me as I was transformed from a child of darkness to a child of God. I sat by his grave yesterday and I repost this in his honor.


Two years ago, Memorial day, I stood by the grave of the love of my life. I asked God: "Lord, is it wrong for me to have this conviction that I have that Sharon gave up her life for mine?" Minutes later My phone beeped a text message. It was a Bible verse from a Street Preacher friend in Mississippi. "No greater love hath anyone than this; to lay down ones life for their friends." I suppose that verse gets texted around a lot on memorial day. But explain this. Three months later I was by another grave. This one was fresh dug for my 16 year old friend and companion Jake. A big, beautiful, goofy Weimerainer who may well hold the record for more trips to abortion clinics than any dog in History. Probably well over 600 times he rode with me. I had taken him to the mountains where the Lord had delivered me from myself and from an 18 year meth habit 12 years ago. In just a couple days of hanging out and camping with Jake he had gone blind and could no longer get up without help... It was time... At the base of a big Aspen where I had carved "In loving memory..." 12 years ago to the love of my life...a place where I always knew I would bury Jake someday I asked God another question: "Lord, will You please confirm from Your Word it is time. The first verse my eyes fell on when I opened my Bible was Ecclesiates 7:1 "A good Name is better than precious ointment, and the day of ones death, better than the day of ones birth." A couple hours later when I had finished tamping the dirt and replaced the sod, I sat down wondering about the Theological soundness of having just baptized Jake. (Cut me some slack it was an emotional moment!) I looked at the time. 12:12. The number of Divine Government squared. Maybe God's way of saying he wasn't too concerned with the Theology of it. 😉 The next day it had been overcast all morning. I wanted to review the verse God gave me the day before. As I read "A good name is better than precious ointment" the sun broke through the clouds. A little bit later I got a text beep from my street Preacher friend again in Mississippi. He didn't know any of what was going on with me and Jake in the Mountains of Wyoming. His text was the same verse, Ecc. 7:1 "A good name is better than precious ointment and the day of death better than the day of ones birth." As though all this wasn't enough. The following day when I got home I messaged 4 girls on an online venue where they post plans to abort looking for support. On average we probably message 25 girls for each one who chooses life. 3 out of 4 of those girls I messaged that day chose life. 😉 Wonder Jake strikes AGAIN!!! haha. Maybe he is the hound of heaven still accompanying me as I go, sniffing out babies to try and save. 😉


The Loving Kindness of our God always...ALWAYS astounds me! The abundant wonders of His Love that He would nudge us with these kinds of messages. What a Beautiful and Magnificent God He is!


I'd like to add this. For the sake of brevity I left out so many consolations the Lord gave me on that trip to say goodbye to Jake. I figure if you've read this far what is another paragraph. 😉 Several weeks before that we were camping at Chambers Lake and he had an episode. Maybe a heart attack, But he recovered. I asked God "Will I never see Jake again? Moments later my phone app beeped my 7am Bible verse "In My Father's house are many rooms. If it were not so, I would have told you." And there were many more comforts from God. I was so blown away I asked Him: "Lord... Jake is only a Dog! Why are you giving me so many MANY comforts and consolations?" His response, which still resonates in my soul was that at the abortion clinic that I console His Heart as He grieves and that He was returning the favor."


It's another Abortion day here in Ft Collins. Please pray we will be filled with the Holy Spirit and faithfully proclaim God's Kingdom. Thank you! Love you guys!!!




296 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page