top of page
  • Writer's pictureKevin Williams

A Fold Of Flocks

I'm on a Pilgrimage in the mountains for several days to where God delivered me from myself and others like me. And where my story more or less began.


At sunset yesterday I picked a bunch of wildflowers and took them to the Sharon tree. I spent some time there praying and talking to Sharon and God.


Earlier, I asked God something I don't recall ever asking Him before. If I could have some sort of a special visit with Sharon. I wondered if such a request was even admissible, or perhaps what it even meant. I didn't know it would play out quite like this.


I told Sharon that largely because of her story I've pleaded for the lives of thousands of children. That her broken heart was not in vain. I asked her if they are now her friends in heaven and are flocking around her? I then had the clearest picture in my mind of Sharon being full of joy and surrounded by beautiful children.


A few minutes later I remembered something that happened a couple years back. It was first thing in the morning and I picked up my Bible to start reading it. Normally I do my prayer time first so I laid my Bible aside. As I did I sensed the Holy Spirit say very clearly. "When you get done with your prayers I have a special Word from the Scriptures for you." When I finished my prayer time and picked up my Bible the first Verse I laid eyes on was Isaiah 65:10 "Sharon shall be a fold of flocks"


I will never forget the way Sharon was sobbing the day she told me about her abortion. She was crying uncontrollably when she told me that she had always just wanted to be a mother.


"Sharon shall be a fold of flocks." Isaiah 65:10

We have a Strange and Merciful and Magnificent and Beautiful God!!!!

114 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page