top of page
  • Writer's pictureKevin Williams

Judgment Comes Out Of The North

I've been hesitant to share this. For those of you who might think I'm nuts that it would remove all doubt. It happened last summer when I was on pilgrimage to where I camp when I can. It's the place where The Lord delivered me from myself and from a lifetime of self-serving drug addiction and alcoholism.


Have you ever noticed while reading the prophets that judgment always seems to come out of the North?


13 "And the word of the Lord came to me the second time, saying, “What do you see?”

And I said, “I see a boiling pot, and it is facing away from the north.”

14 Then the Lord said to me:

“OUT OF THE NORTH calamity shall break forth On all the inhabitants of the land. 15 For behold, I am calling All the families of the kingdoms of the north,” says the Lord; “They shall come and each one set his throne At the entrance of the gates of Jerusalem, Against all its walls all around, And against all the cities of Judah. 16 I will utter My judgments Against them concerning all their wickedness, Because they have forsaken Me, Burned incense to other gods, And worshiped the works of their own hands." Jeremiah 1:13-16


Last summer when I went camping at the Sharon Tree camp I took two water pans to boil water for coffee etc. I Accidentally backed over one with my car and it crushed the handle. The handle was pointing to the north. I resolved to be more careful. A day or so later I was going to back my car up into the shade. When I started backing it up the steering wheel spun hard. I remember thinking "What the heck? It seemed to have done that all by itself!" Then I noticed I ran over my other water pan and crushed it's handle too. The handle was pointing to the north.


That judgment is coming to this nation seems to be clearly a matter of course. You don't have to be a prophet or even a demographer to see the trends. Christians are reproducing at under even a replacement level while those whose religion demand they behead Christians are multiplying like rabbits. Some of their families have 24 children. Four wives! The world will soon see how the radical feminists that boast they've been liberated from being incubators like Sharia law. ☹


The last prophetic utterance of the last Hebrew Prophet of the old Covenant promised that if there was not a Restoration of the family by the people of God that God was going to come and strike the Earth with a curse. (Malachi 4: 5-6) What kind of world are we going to leave for our children and our children's children?


I said "That judgment is coming is just a matter of course." The mystery is that God's judgment delays. The Apostle Peter gave us the reason for that delay...Gods Mercy...and to give us time to repent, when he said:

"Knowing this first: that scoffers will come in the last days, walking according to their own lusts, and saying, “Where is the promise of His coming?.....God is not slack concerning His promise, as some count slackness, but is longsuffering toward us, not willing that any should perish but that all should come to repentance." 2 Peter 3:3&9


There are a couple of Biblical Greek words for "Time." Kronos and Kairos. Kronos is a quantity or progression of time. Kairos is "An epic, opportune, Providential Time" when God has His favor at the back of His People to perform His Purpose on the Earth. The way the last Presidential election seemed Providentially overturned was evident that we had been given a Biblical Kairos. And now with the way this movie "Unplanned'' is challenging hearts it seems clear that we have been given another Kairos. What are we going to do with it? Are we going to invest our time, our "Kairos" to change this world while we have God's Providence filling our sails ...or not?

16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page