top of page
  • Writer's pictureKevin Williams

Ministry Updates & Thoughts About Rain

Our God is so Beautiful and Amazing.


I have exchanged about half a dozen messages with the girl considering adoption. Her last message was simply 💓💓 💓. Please keep praying. Your prayers are working.


Our friend from Haiti we are trying to get into a maternity home in Florida is just a hair's breadth away. Her meeting which will determine whether she's accepted is at 10 eastern time this morning. Please be praying.


A third girl who needs prayer is a post abortive girl who messaged me. Among other things she said: "But your words have made me strong. I will be forever grateful. MAY THE ALMIGHTY BLESS YOUR SOUL FOR ME..." Pray she properly understands repentance and lays hold of eternal life. Thank you for praying for these intentions.


First thing this morning as I was giving thanks for a tall glass of water like I always do I was meditating on the hydrologic process of how the water vapor is called up into the clouds and then the clouds drift over the continents unloading their precious cargo on the land. How it hydrates the water table and fills the lakes and impoundments, the brooks and streams. I often think about how if it were not to rain for three and a half years that hunger and starvation and cannibalism would ensue. If it were not for the hydrologic process that God has put in place the continents would be like the surface of the Moon. It reminded me of this verse that I memorized years ago and included it in my prayer. "As the rain comes down and snow from heaven and do not return there but cause the Earth to bring forth and Bud, giving seed to the sower and bread to the eater, so shall My word be that proceeds from My mouth. It will not return to Me void but it will accomplish what I please and prosper in the thing for which I sent it." Isaiah 55 verses 10 and 11. Moments later I flopped my Bible open and started randomly reading the first text my eyes fell on. These verses were highlighted and bracketed as they were but one thought.


"Seek the Lord while He may be found. Call upon him while he is near. Let the wicked forsake his way and the unrighteous man his thoughts. Let him return to the Lord and He will have mercy on him and to our God for he will abundantly pardon. For My thoughts are not your thoughts, nor are your ways My ways says the Lord. For as the heavens are higher than the earth, so are My ways higher than your ways and My thoughts than your thoughts. For as the rain comes down and the snow from heaven and do not return there but water the Earth and make it bring forth and bud that it may give seed to the sower and bread to the eater so shall My word be that goes forth from My mouth; it will not return to me void but it will accomplish what I please and it will prosper in the thing for which I sent it." Isaiah 55 verses 6 through 11. The same verses that moments before I quoted in prayer. I could scarcely count the times that has happened.


Our God is so Beautiful and Amazing!


It's an abortion day in Ft Collins. Please Pray

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page