top of page
  • Writer's pictureKevin Williams

Choosing Life For Her Rainbow Baby

Another mother choosing Life!!! Praise God!!!

Her post: "Don’t know if I need advice or just a place to vent, Here goes...

I have a child with Down Syndrome that’ll be 2 next month. It was unexpected & can still be overwhelming at times with some of her delays & multiple therapies.

I had a miscarriage last July.

I’m now 13 weeks pregnant & I’m seriously considering an abortion. I struggle so much with her now. Emotionally & financially! I have no support system at all. I’m just torn especially seeing as I was so depressed & disappointed after my miscarriage last year. Do I really wanna get rid of my rainbow baby? What if I can’t have kids anymore in the future after this procedure? Am I a bad person? Because this a rainbow baby, is this a sign to continue with my pregnancy? Am I robbing My child of her sibling? Will God be disappointed in me? Am I that much of a failure as a mother?

I know no one can give me the right answer or tell me what to do. It’s ultimately my choice. I’d just like know if some one has experienced this or can give me advice or words of encouragement. Anything really."

Me on her thread: "I am a producer of this beautiful film project about Down syndrome. You have SO many beautiful times to look forward to and to share with this tiny New family member growing inside of you. Downsyndrome.love"

My PM to her after she responded with a bunch of ❤❤❤ to my messages:

"Are you going to keep your Baby Sweetheart? There is so much help out there. If you don't mind telling me what city you are in or near I can probably help connect you with resources and pro life hearts."

Her response: "Yes I’m sure I’m keeping it now. Chicago Heights."

We have exchanged a few messages since. She is eager and very appreciative of any help we can find her. I think most of you are aware of my strategy by now. Try to find "Boots on the ground" to befriend her that are local and if possible arrange a baby shower and be their friend and walk with them through their pregnancy. Our ultimate goal should always be an Awakening to faith and the kingdom of God.

Please pray everything comes together toward that end.

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page